Small Streams of Income

Even though I’m trying to look for a job at the moment, I’m, at the same time, trying to generate small streams of income on the side.

I’ve been trying to get into stock photography as well as other places that display and sell photos such as RedBubble.  I’ve also been looking into opening a small Etsy shop for notecards I design. I know these seem to be at odds with my aspirations to enter the wonderful world of finance but I figure that I need to balance work and play.  Isn’t it better to be paid to play also?

Also, if I can start generating these small (quite tiny in actuality) streams of income, I won’t need to cling to any certain job if I am unhappy and it can supplement my needs when I may need some extra funds.  Besides, it’s fun!

Leave a Reply

