Kiplinger’s Magazine Free Financial Advice

I get a subscription to Kiplinger’s Personal Finance and I noticed an awesome thing in the latest issue:

Kiplinger’s Jump-Start Your Retirement Plan Days

Basically, on Thursday, August 30, you can phone in from 9am to 6pm ET at 888-919-2345 and an advisor from the National Association of Personal Financial Advisors (NAPFA) will be on stand-by to answer your financial questions.

You can also email your questions in early at jumpstart@kiplinger.com and you’ll get back an answer on that day also.

It’s great because these advisors usually charge between $100 and $250 an hour and on this day it’s completely free!  And it’s for anyone, not just those who subscribe to the magazine.  If that’s not frugal I don’t know what is!   I’m definitely going to ask some questions to see what answers I get back.

However, keep in mind, some questions may not be answered because the situation is too specific or there is not enough information to.  But, hey, it’s worth a try!

2 Comments »

  1. music said

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

  2. I have about 25,000 in a Money Market CD, that is collecting about 5.3%. I owe about 29000 on a home equity line of credit.I believe it is at about 7% right now. I am thingkin of taking the money from my CD and paying down that line of credit, to cut down my monthly payment. Would this be a wise thing to do?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

